Decision made

S1000RR  FORUM

Help Support S1000RR FORUM:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Ant

zoot-man
Reaction score
Hi guys, i joined a few months ago with the intention of buying into the s1rr family

after a couple of months of deliberating over Ducati's panigale or a larger GSXR im back where i started - Here with BMW

I did loads of research through the forum to end up with BMW and the specific model I will buy.

I have found one to buy too, but my question is around trade in value of my current steed!

I have been offered ?4250 for my 2008 GSXR 750 put back to standard (have all original parts) its done just over 10k, excellent condition all round and full service history etc etc.....

the reason i ask is that it leaves me financing a little more than i had wanted to.

do you think id get a quick private sale at anything over ?4250? any (on topic :smile-new:) advice gratefully received

Ant

I'm not an expert but I'd have thought that was a pretty good offer. My mate traded his 09 blade last May with about 20k on it and it was immaculate for ?4900. The blade was ?9200 brand new ( I sold it to him ) , don't know how much the GSXR was but it seems reasonable considering it's now 8 years old.

you might get a few hundred quid more but with that mileage imo the dealer has offered good money.i recon ?4750 to maybe ?5k if you got some nice bits on it. I would go for the dealers offer to stop the hassle of idiots offering ?4k on the net. then sell on any other bits to make up the money.

Last edited:
Thanks Beavis, I think I'm in that camp too. would like to think all things considered it would fetch ?5k privately if i held on for the right buyer so the dealer offer seems reasonable. just thought I'd sense check before biting the bullet.