Hello

S1000RR  FORUM

Help Support S1000RR FORUM:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

/dev/null

Reaction score
New member here, just joined and hoping to learn some good info about the S1000RR.

I just ordered a 2023 bike in red, expecting delivery in march-april. This is going to be my first modern bike with advanced electronics. I've been riding a 954 Fireblade for the last 10+ years, and other bikes before that.

Welcome to the forum /dev/null,

Delighted to hear that you have invested in a new bike, you're going to love this! It's a friendly bunch of folks here, very helpful and always inquisitive about what you might do with your bike or bike issues you might have overcome. With your username I'm guessing you're in IT Systems and telling you to use the advanced search function in the top right hand side would be a mild insult, but non intended.

So introduce yourself a little more, have a poke around to see what you can find as useful on the forum. Ask any questions and qualify your need so that others can be of maximum assistance to you.

Where are you based in the World? What sort of riding do you intend to use your new weapon for? Road/Track/Both and whether Leisure or Commute/both and did you also decide to hang onto your 954 Fireblade too?

Regards

Steve aka MrSmooth

Welcome. I am wondering if you've had issues with that username before? Maybe you could try SELECT from * too?

Thanks for the welcome. I live in Denmark, the Copenhagen area.

I ordered the S1000RR in pretty much the base configuration, with the DDC package. We have a registration tax for motorized vehicles here, 130% with a small deductible. Which means that most "normal" motorcycles and cars cost about twice as much here as in other countries if you want to use them on the road. I had to pay about ?39.000 for this bike.