Bought a clocked S1000rr

S1000RR  FORUM

Help Support S1000RR FORUM:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Felix

Reaction score
Hi guys,

Just come to my attention that my S1krr has been clocked, I bought this motorcycle from a dealer about half a year ago, Just wondering if I have any comeback?

Cheers

I've got no experience of this, but I'd assume if the dealer has a good reputation, and wants to keep it, then they'll offer *some* assistance. I do believe, however, that on most 2nd hand vehicles, the dealer always states the mileage cannot be warranted... Unless they did say that, in which case I'd say you have a corner to fight.

Many more details required but assuming the dealer supplied HPI check then there is a route there for compensation. You will need to do your homework though.

Would also be interested in knowing how you know and how I/we can check ours and what sort of accuracy there is with this...I would have assumed BMW would have some pretty fancy trickery to stop this stuff happening...?

I am of the understanding BMW can plug it in and read all the mileage and any discrepancy can clearly be seen

I think if you check the ECU (with GS911) it gives the mileage in KM and the clock is in miles so will be a discrepancy. mine was a bit out after doing the conversion

How do you know it's been clocked? If you put a set of clocks with lower mileage on the bike the mileage would flash to highlight a discrepancy between the clocks and the bmsk unit

Why even post this? No facts, no method, no time to answer questions it seems... might as well have written Aliens took my bike. :shrug:

Sorry if this seems harsh, I just don't get why people post things without details and walk away.

Last edited:
Why even post this? No facts, no method, no time to answer questions it seems... might as well have written Aliens took my bike. :shrug: