Average age of riders here

S1000RR  FORUM

Help Support S1000RR FORUM:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Stu1888

Reaction score
The reason I ask is does anyone else feel its mostly older guys riding bikes now ( I count myself in this at 41)

when I started riding a bike in my teens and the. Went onto full license as soon as I could it was a great mix of ages guys from all walks of life who knew what a spanner was and could help fix a bike at the side of the roroad seems not many younger people are doing there tests now factors like cost of test bike insurance cost of bike the negative image the media and police like to show.

Its seems we are a dying breed ( literaly ) and get the short straw in all things from fellow road uses to the roads being a death trap ffull of pot hoholes

most dealers are not helping matters at Xmas I went in to Honda Yamaha and BMW for tee shirts type stuff ( Lorenzo Rossi pedrosa ruban ) ect cor some of my riding buddies and I never got any!!!!!!!! Honda said to look on the oz website Yamaha has a cardboard cut out of Rossi wen it was fiat Yamaha a mean wtf ....... Eh hello we are trying to
bring more people into the sport/ riding way of thinking

so ended up buying online

anyways any thots on the above feel free to add maybe am not the onlyone who thinks like this lol

25. Been riding since I was 9! Little honda CG 125, still got it, it's like 35 years old now. All my family ride bikes. Grandma, grandad (when they were alive) mum and dad (when they were younger than 60) brother and me (we both still ride).

I've got about 10people from my year of school who have their licence for the bike.

The reason I ask is does anyone else feel its mostly older guys riding bikes now ( I count myself in this at 41) l