Newbie to the forum and S1000RR

S1000RR  FORUM

Help Support S1000RR FORUM:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Andijoe

Reaction score
Hi all, I'm new to the forum and S1000RR and having done 3 x track days on her (Bella is her name) all I can say is CHUFFING NORAH, WHAT A MACHINE!!!! I'm soon to sell my K1 GSXR1000 (?2K if anybody wants her or knows someone that might) that I've owned for the past 12 years and spent a few quid and loving hours on as I can't justify keeping both and so Bella will stay. I look forward to reading and discussing topics with you. TFI Friday. :calm:

Welcome Andijoe, 12 years with one bike, how did you manage that?! Good things come to those who wait, which S1K do you have?

Last edited:
Thank you Mac. I've been riding for 24 years and it was by far the best bike I'd ever owned, every time I got on her either I did or she did something different that made me smile, shat my pants, smile more, miss a heart beat and then smile even more so I couldn't let her go. Until now. Bella is my almost mid life crisis toy and realistically she's going to give me more back in terms of riding enhancement than Umr will. Plus the long haired General says I can't have 2 bikes and an MG Midget in the garage now that we have a little one (5 month old boy). And I have the 2010 RR Sport. ���� What about you?

Riding for 32 years (cough!), I've never owned a bike for more than 2 years as I'm like a kid in a sweet shop when it comes to bikes but I think that might change with my '15RR (had a '13RR before that) as I just love riding it whatever mood I'm in, on my own or two up, I've ridden the other current litre bikes which are all superb in their own way but none can do so many things so well like the S1000 can

Hi Andijoe, welcome to the forum. Glad you've decided the sthou is the one to keep. ;).