HP4 Carbon ordered!

S1000RR  FORUM

Help Support S1000RR FORUM:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

HP44

Reaction score
Hi everyone, I am new to the site and joined the day I ordered a 2014 HP4 Carbon from cooper Sunderland. I only went to have a look at an HP4 to see what they looked like in the flesh, (or carbon as it turned out) they only had a HP4 Carbon in their showroom and after a friendly and informal chat with the sales manager, when I left, I had part exchanged my K6 GSXR 1000 as a deposit on a brand new HP4 carbon! My first ever new bike and I had to choose one that's a bit more than the rest! I have researched as much as possible and can't wait to try the new bike on my local bumpy B roads to se how good the semi active suspension is, roll spring/summer/autumn 2014!!

Nice one and welcome,just need some decent weather now . are you based in the northeast/Tyneside area.

Billy

Hi everyone, I am new to the site and joined the day I ordered a 2014 HP4 Carbon from cooper Sunderland. I only went to have a look at an HP4 to see what they looked like in the flesh, (or carbon as it turned out) they only had a HP4 Carbon in their showroom and after a friendly and informal chat with the sales manager, when I left, I had part exchanged my K6 GSXR 1000 as a deposit on a brand new HP4 carbon! My first ever new bike and I had to choose one that's a bit more than the rest! I have researched as much as possible and can't wait to try the new bike on my local bumpy B roads to se how good the semi active suspension is, roll spring/summer/autumn 2014!!

hiya,

she is a thing of beauty....I was gutted when, after buying a 2012 S1000RR fully kitted in Carbon, they released the HP4. then as you, I only popped into my local dealers a few wks ago to hear an S1K with full Akro system on and walked out having ordered a HP4 Carbon....

tis going to be a long wait for better weather and delivery of the beast....