Data Logger

S1000RR  FORUM

Help Support S1000RR FORUM:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Nice one Davy. Didn't see myself out on track thank god

Thanks for the nice comments.

I don't race but intended to start this year. I got my licence last year but as yet I haven't started.

@loupe you really ought to try to get out there. I've been riding for 36yrs and only did it for the 1st time in 2013.....wish I had done it many, many years ago.

Cheers
Davy

Thanks for the nice comments.

I don't race but intended to start this year. I got my licence last year but as yet I haven't started.

@loupe you really ought to try to get out there. I've been riding for 36yrs and only did it for the 1st time in 2013.....wish I had done it many, many years ago.

Cheers
Davy

It's something i really want to do Davy, will get my bike sorted first then see if I have the heart to track it!
How do you get to these places?
Do you do it yourself or do you have a group that organise it and does it leave from Scotland?

It's something i really want to do Davy, will get my bike sorted first then see if I have the heart to track it!
How do you get to these places?
Do you do it yourself or do you have a group that organise it and does it leave from Scotland?

Tracksense is the company I use, they are brilliant. They organise everything apart from your flights. Scotland pick up is at Falkirk. Could not be easier or better.

Davy

i've been using data logging for a good few years now,but once you connect upto the bm's ECU it gives you a ridiculous amount of info from stock,be it the solo DL,the AIM MXL2 (which i have now aswell as the DL) or the Alpha logger.

it all gives the same info,but the AIM stuff has very good s/w to be able to read+use the info you get,for me,the alpha logger is a lot of money for whats essentially a memory stick,at least with the DL you get live info if needed.