Hi from Perth

S1000RR  FORUM

Help Support S1000RR FORUM:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

RRoss

Reaction score
Hi I'm Ross from Perth in (occasionally) sunny Scotland. I've been riding for 9 years now and currently have a 2013 Fireblade which I've had from new,my first litre bike.
Anyway,I think it's time for a change and the S1000RR Sport is the only bike that's ticking all the boxes for me. Not had a test ride yet as the weathers been rubbish,but been in at the dealers to discuss figures and gonna sell the Blade privately as the part-ex value is a bit low.
Got some planned runs coming up and a weekend in Applecross,so might be a few months before mine goes up for sale.
Great forum,loads of useful info,look forward to being a part of it when I get my new bike.

Welcome to the forum Ross, the S1K's a brilliant choice you'll have no regrets, as for the weather you need to move South, always dry and sunny down here :joyous:

Welcome Ross, the weather in Inverness is glorious every weekend.
Hope you get the RR soon as it's a great bike.

Hi Ross, welcome to the forum and I hope you get your test ride soon. I hear the weather is due to improve next week:).

Hi Ross. Welcome to the gang. Im in Dumbarton..quite a few Scots on here so your in great company ! I had an RR2 for 5 years and an RR9 for 3 years, both blades were superb but very different animals. You wont regret stepping onto the BM platform mate. Tho I have to say the 08 onward Blades are sublime bikes, so its quite a statement to suggest the thourr is a step up.. get buying and enjoy.. PS: I'd never even sat on one till the one I bought was delivered to my house...didn't need to, I just knew it was right for me.

Last edited: