Brake issues

S1000RR  FORUM

Help Support S1000RR FORUM:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I suppose it?s how my brain works. Self taught on riding Inc racing, mechaniching, technology, history etc. My brain sucks up info yet I can?t remember what I ate yesterday. I raced for a good while, 3 years contracted to Honda in British Championship. I also built my bikes and ?lent? them to Hizzy, Foggy etc. Carl?s only win in the world in ?91 was on my bike. Steve H won the Supersport 600 TT on my bike. Helped out lots of well known riders. I train people in TV for Apple, Adobe etc and do a lot of technical support. I?m always thinking when I?m doing something, I look at it and think why has it been designed that way. What the coatings are and can I make it better. I do about 40,000 miles a year on bikes and every time I think about every part of the bike and how it feels and how my riding is. You can ride the same bike in the same weather one day and it feels fantastic, the next day it?ll feel like crap. That?s down to how you feel that day. How you got out of bed. I?ve learnt something every time I?ve ridden in my life. I love working on bikes as much as riding them. Weirdly I couldn?t give a crap about cars. They do nothing for me and I hate working on them. It amazes me what the likes Newton, Archimedes and da Vinci could think of. J

Hey Jamie that?s a great read - high level but humble! Unlike you I?m likely a crap performer on the bike, but as a Chemical Engineer I?m absolutely with you on Newton, Archimedes & da Vinci.