Euro Trackday Lloyds Cover...

S1000RR  FORUM

Help Support S1000RR FORUM:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

user 445

Reaction score
Not sure if i mentioned on here before but following the shenanigans of getting medical cover for Almeria, i discovered that my Lloyds bank account comes with travel insurance that covers all euro trackdays!!

Yup, all private medical, repatriation etc., as long as it's not racing!

I pay about ?10PM for this, and like many others, it also includes breakdown cover, mobile phone loss/damage, travel cancelation, equipment, blah blah blah...

**I've been paying for this for the last 4 years and didnt need it (arse!!)

Not sure if i mentioned on here before but following the shenanigans of getting medical cover for Almeria, i discovered that my Lloyds bank account comes with travel insurance that covers all euro trackdays!!

I pay about ?10PM for this, and like many others, it also includes breakdown cover, mobile phone loss/damage, travel cancelation, equipment, blah blah blah...

Interesting, my bank (FirstDirect) I have Travel Insurance with too (as part of the ?14pm FirstDirectory) and they don't cover Extreme Sports...and I think I clarified with them that they don't cover biking on track. However I will recheck with a call.

Last edited:
...However I will recheck with a call.
Worth a call - i had to call to check this out after being told by someone else, at first they weren't sure but after further digging they saw i was covered and issued an email as well to confirm in writing. And it's really comprehensive cover as well. Who'd of thought eh!!

I’d definitely check with your event organiser before you go down that route, have you checked it with them? The last thing I’d want to do is argue over it if I needed it. It cost me ?160 for Almeria, there was only one ‘approved’ provider too, despite other options being available.