Pitlane limiter setup

S1000RR  FORUM

Help Support S1000RR FORUM:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Mark Mac

Reaction score
Ive heard that the S1000RR can be set up with a pitlane limiter if it has the HP ECU upgrade.

I partake in endurance racing so this would be a great tool for me, however I'm unsure if my bike has the upgrade or not...

It has the option of SLICK mode, and apparently has the badovini mapping on it. it also has the full akro system fitted.

I did try engaging first gear and holding the start button in but it still revved and no telltale shown on the dash.

How can I find out if I have the option or not?

Do most of you that race use a diagnostic kit of some sort to plug in the bike etc?

This is all fairly new to me and Im still learning my way around the BMW!

cheers!

Mark

Pitlane Speed Limiter

The Pitlane Speed Limiter on pre-2015 models is part of the HP Race Calibration Kit and can be set using the software supplied with it. The HP Race ECU contains only the race mapping and parameter changes for the DTC and engine modes. If you have a 2015 model with the Race Package installed the Pitlane Speed Limiter comes as standard and can be configured in the Race Setup Menu.

Re: Pitlane Speed Limiter

The Pitlane Speed Limiter on pre-2015 models is part of the HP Race Calibration Kit and can be set using the software supplied with it. The HP Race ECU contains only the race mapping and parameter changes for the DTC and engine modes. If you have a 2015 model with the Race Package installed the Pitlane Speed Limiter comes as standard and can be configured in the Race Setup Menu.

Cheers for the info!

How can I tell if I have the HP Race ECU or not? Its a 2010 bike. I can definitely select slick mode, but after reading up that might just be the performance kit upgrade. The original owner said it had the badovini map in it. So Im assuming some software changes have been made...?