Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 30 of 30

Thread: Removing DDC?

  1. #21
    2 YEAR PREMIER MEMBER DeeboSTI's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    70
    Thanked: 16

    Re: Removing DDC?

    Quote Originally Posted by alex View Post
    If the suspension is swapped, then you go to BMW with the bike and the DDC units, if you 'plug them in' is it possible to remove the error?

    Also, just to clarify, you don't have to RCK right?

    - Alex
    No I don’t have the RCK.

  2. #22
    Forum Moderator alex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    London and Norfolk
    Riding
    2017 S1000RR Grey
    Posts
    6,831
    Thanked: 2076

    Re: Removing DDC?

    Quote Originally Posted by DeeboSTI View Post
    No I don’t have the RCK.
    I meant you don't have to use the RCK3, correct?

    Which was answered.

    - Alex

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to alex For This Useful Post:


  4. #23
    2 YEAR PREMIER MEMBER DeeboSTI's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    70
    Thanked: 16

    Re: Removing DDC?

    Ok

  5. #24
    2 YEAR PREMIER MEMBER DeeboSTI's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    70
    Thanked: 16

    Re: Removing DDC?

    Local Dealers disabled the DDC £66.

  6. #25
    1 YEAR PREMIER MEMBER Kylezx7r's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Consett
    Posts
    274
    Thanked: 140

    Removing DDC?

    You question been answered but I can confirm it’s the right info, I’ve fitted loads of front and rear aftermarket suspension to customers bikes and always took them to BMW to disable the DDC before hand


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Last edited by Kylezx7r; 29th October 2018 at 05:10 AM.

  7. #26
    Forum Moderator alex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    London and Norfolk
    Riding
    2017 S1000RR Grey
    Posts
    6,831
    Thanked: 2076

    Re: Removing DDC?

    Yeah I can get it done, if I go anywhere but ParkLane it seems. Next time the bike is in Norfolk she will go to Lind...

    - Alex

  8. #27
    Standard Member Alps Pacino's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Middlesbrough
    Posts
    217
    Thanked: 23

    Re: Removing DDC?

    When I took mine to the dealer to get it turned off they said they couldn't. They contacted BMW and they also said the only people who could disable it would be a race team via the rck3.

    I just rode mine with the yellow triangle.

  9. #28
    Forum Moderator RyS1000RR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    3,312
    Thanked: 1218

    DDC Removal

    Quote Originally Posted by Alps Pacino View Post
    When I took mine to the dealer to get it turned off they said they couldn't. They contacted BMW and they also said the only people who could disable it would be a race team via the rck3. I just rode mine with the yellow triangle.
    This certainly used to be the case especially when the 2015 model was first released as most dealers didn't know how to do it and the RCK3 was the default answer. Now most BMW dealerships are more than capable of disabling DDC prior to removal through ISTA/P.

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to RyS1000RR For This Useful Post:

    Oli

  11. #29
    Standard Member Alps Pacino's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Middlesbrough
    Posts
    217
    Thanked: 23

    Re: Removing DDC?

    They contacted bmw uk who told them it couldn't be done. Was beginning of last year so they will have had plenty of time to work it out.

    They even printed the email from bmw uk and showed me what they had to say.

    Obviously things have changed since then

  12. #30
    Forum Moderator alex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    London and Norfolk
    Riding
    2017 S1000RR Grey
    Posts
    6,831
    Thanked: 2076

    Re: Removing DDC?

    Quote Originally Posted by Alps Pacino View Post
    They contacted bmw uk who told them it couldn't be done. Was beginning of last year so they will have had plenty of time to work it out.

    They even printed the email from bmw uk and showed me what they had to say.

    Obviously things have changed since then
    Its because the original order form for the bike has to be reissued in the system, sans ddc. On principle many won't do it.

    - Alex

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •