Club championship (golf)

S1000RR  FORUM

Help Support S1000RR FORUM:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Wull

S1000RR Supporter
Reaction score
I played in the final of the club championship at my club yesterday for the 2nd time, I?ve played 3 seasons there starting back in 2011,2012, started playing again last year but missed the qualifiers because I started playing again later in the year.

As a junior I won the U12 cup and the junior club championship so I?ve always wanted to add a club championship to the cv. I haven?t been playin well but my game had came on the last 4 weeks and during my matches I seem to be able to up my game.

i was +1 for 9 and 2 up, started the back 9 good and was 3 up with 6 to go. I then lost the 13 but won the 15th with a birdie to go dormie 3 up. 3 up with 3 to play. Surely this is it, my name will be going up on the board. At this point in the round I was +2 and I think Jim was +5

i hit a cracking drive that left me 95 yards in, Jim was 25yrds further back and left his 2nd just off the front left of the green, pin was dead centre of the green 5 paces on. I?m thinking he?ll get up and down so a par wins it. Bellend here pulls it into the left bunker, idiot! I couldn?t get up and down so 2 with 2 to go. 17th was much the same, Jim left his tee shot short of the green, a par of 165yrds, I pulled an 8 iron left of the green but not sitting to great in the semi rough. A tough chip but feeling confident, I left it well short. He got up and down and I couldn?t convert. Back to 1 with 1 to go.