Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Results 31 to 40 of 40

Thread: Rapidbike race vs evo

  1. #31
    Forum Moderator alex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    London and Norfolk
    Riding
    2017 S1000RR Grey
    Posts
    6,558
    Thanked: 1973

    Re: Rapidbike race vs evo

    Sounds like you were unlucky. I think Id better review the process before I update


    - Sent from a magical lightbox

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to alex For This Useful Post:


  3. #32
    2 YEAR PREMIER MEMBER Corkgsxr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    257
    Thanked: 118

    Re: Rapidbike race vs evo

    Mm I'd put it down to occasionally shit happens. Quick fix. Not too bothered

  4. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Corkgsxr For This Useful Post:

    Oli

  5. #33
    2 YEAR PREMIER MEMBER Corkgsxr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    257
    Thanked: 118

    Re: Rapidbike race vs evo

    Popped out for Abit yesterday despite wet and dropping tempatures. Popped into someone and spin home was 1 degree and wet roads.

    Not ideal. Once it got past the few pulls it reved cleanly. It's hard to gauge power in those temps on wet roads but the popping and bangs are back.

    The overrun noise from high revs is mental

  6. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Corkgsxr For This Useful Post:

    Oli

  7. #34
    2 YEAR PREMIER MEMBER Corkgsxr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    257
    Thanked: 118

    Re: Rapidbike race vs evo

    Yup. It definitely was Abit fluffy for the first 5 mins. I'd be curious what it changed. But ya seemed great after. Need some dry roads ffs. It's just started snowing here again

  8. #35
    2 YEAR PREMIER MEMBER Corkgsxr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    257
    Thanked: 118

    Re: Rapidbike race vs evo

    I'd just prefer if I could get some miles under it and have a look before throwing it on the dyno

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to Corkgsxr For This Useful Post:


  10. #36
    2 YEAR PREMIER MEMBER Corkgsxr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    257
    Thanked: 118

    Re: Rapidbike race vs evo

    Ah ya it's just for a comparison of them that's all. He'll be 10 mins away and 20 quid for a power run on the day at the show.

  11. #37
    2 YEAR PREMIER MEMBER Corkgsxr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    257
    Thanked: 118

    Re: Rapidbike race vs evo

    Jay just to keep at busy

    Did ya figure the how you know the lamdas are right way round you mentioned before

  12. #38
    1 YEAR PREMIER MEMBER bmwbadboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    London
    Posts
    291
    Thanked: 82

    Re: Rapidbike race vs evo

    I installed race version on 2016 model yesterday.

    I'm a bit worried about power cut off, tolerance setting is currently set to 0.

    Is it common for people to set it to -1 straight-away ?
    Unfortunately, I don't have a way to test it until a next track day on Thursday and there, I dont really want to waste any time (coming back to pitlane, plugging laptop and etc).

    Is there anyway to figure out in advance whether I need to set tolerance to -1 ? can I rev it up idle in the garage now ?

  13. #39
    1 YEAR PREMIER MEMBER bmwbadboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    London
    Posts
    291
    Thanked: 82

    Re: Rapidbike race vs evo

    Turned out not that scary as I thought.

    Yes I had random power cuts past 12k rpms, they were fun actually, makes you feel the bike better when it's all over the place when this happens. Anyways, set Tolerance to -1 and it all went away.

    So, I dropped $1.2k on rapidbike and I can't tell a difference vs. stock at a race track.

  14. #40
    2 YEAR PREMIER MEMBER M12NTE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Brantham - Essex/Suffolk Boarder
    Riding
    2017 RR Sport
    Posts
    50
    Thanked: 10

    Re: Rapidbike race vs evo

    Hey all

    Ive bought the Race version off Chocolatier (thanks Gary)

    Gary had a couple of maps which he passed on to me.

    First question - In order to get the software. I've signed up on the Dimsport website. Do I need to download the programme on with laptop from there?

    Second question - How do I load another map onto the unit?

    Many thanks

    Mark

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •