Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 21

Thread: Dyno required

  1. #11
    1 YEAR PREMIER MEMBER Maddogsween's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    175
    Thanked: 38

    Re: Dyno required

    Quote Originally Posted by Jay S1000rr View Post
    There seems to be a huge misconception that the Rapidbike needs-fitting by a dyno person , this is massively wrong . The Rapidbike has auto adaption so wire it up then ride and let it tune itself.
    Yes a dyno will help but not as much as u thinking as itís already got a map loaded into the Rapidbike with the issues taken care off.
    If u wanted to complete the set up then purchase x1 my tuning module. U can have upto 4 if u were racing as each my tuning tunes each port however for road riding one is more than enough. Itís purpose is similar to that of the autoadaption however uodates the map immediately and maintains the AFR around optimum settings all whilst u are riding. So whilst itís another 200.00 u already saved by fitting urself and not having to pay for the dyno runs.
    Just a thought ...


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
    Alright mate, that sounds like a good plan for me... do you have a supplier that can provide both items cheers


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  2. #12
    1 YEAR PREMIER MEMBER Jay S1000rr's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Warwickshire
    Riding
    S1000rr 2017 Black
    Posts
    994
    Thanked: 380

    Re: Dyno required

    Quote Originally Posted by Maddogsween View Post
    Alright mate, that sounds like a good plan for me... do you have a supplier that can provide both items cheers


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Performance Parts ... ask for Liam. But first contact Alex as he has a discount code . As u buying the Ď my tuning Ď tell Liam I directed you to him and u will get discount of that too.
    The my tuning comes as a module plus u need a wide band lambda sensor that Liam will sort . This then goes into the fitting where the cat should be plugged in . This will give u further software to use as it builds maps to suit ur surroundings . Temp, humidity etc .. in s nutshell I set up my American friends and they gone nuts about it. My bike is now 209rwhp without changing the cams or pistons or airbox running one my tuning with rb Rapidbike . I swear by the DIMSPORT products as they incorporate the lambdas . Oh one more thing , the two other lambda become redundant with the my tuning as itís using the wide band not the two narrow band . Hook them up same way then forget about them .
    I do recommend installing a map switch but with the my tuning it IS NOT a map switch but a power on and off for the my tuning. It is not necessary but if u ever needed to go on a dyno u need to be able to turn the my tuning off fir the dyno run. With the my tuning u do not needthe dyno however if u have an engine rebuild etc u would need the dyno to Performance check it before the my tuning does it thing
    Hope havenít confused, anything U need to know just ask buddy
    Liam @ Performance Parts
    *01327 706139‬

    Another thing , as u can have up to 4 my tuning modules the other three have to be certain modules . Each port has its own module and are not interchangeable
    As said though , running 4 is overkill, moto gp style, each cyclinder has its own map which u can alter as well


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

  3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Jay S1000rr For This Useful Post:


  4. #13
    Standard Member Johnnok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    Midlands
    Riding
    S1000rr Blue
    Posts
    11
    Thanked: 7

    Re: Dyno required

    +1 on hm racing they built my previous bike.
    Whats the difference from a rapidbike and a power commander?

  5. #14
    1 YEAR PREMIER MEMBER Jay S1000rr's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Warwickshire
    Riding
    S1000rr 2017 Black
    Posts
    994
    Thanked: 380

    Re: Dyno required

    Rb uses the lambda sensors


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

  6. #15
    1 YEAR PREMIER MEMBER Maddogsween's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    175
    Thanked: 38

    Dyno required

    Great write.... only a little lost Iíll shout him up on Monday


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Last edited by Maddogsween; 12th January 2018 at 08:17 PM.

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Maddogsween For This Useful Post:


  8. #16
    Forum Moderator alex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    London and Norfolk
    Riding
    2012 S1000RR Black
    Posts
    4,997
    Thanked: 1102

    Re: Dyno required

    Quote Originally Posted by Johnnok View Post
    +1 on hm racing they built my previous bike.
    Whats the difference from a rapidbike and a power commander?
    To expand, 2017 bikes (Euro4) must retain the lambdaís or they error. PCV and Bazzaz units rely on them being disconnected so canít be used. RB unit uses them and the data to make some narrowband adjustments, thus work with Euro4 bikes.



    - Sent from Mobile

  9. #17
    Standard Member Stevew26's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    52
    Thanked: 6

    Re: Dyno required

    Does anyone know of a good place in the south East area to get my 2011 rr serviced. Unfortunately it needs the 18k valve clearance and expensive one


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  10. #18
    Forum Moderator alex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    London and Norfolk
    Riding
    2012 S1000RR Black
    Posts
    4,997
    Thanked: 1102

    Re: Dyno required

    Lind or Bahnstormers - depending on where in the South East you are...its a big area...

  11. #19
    Standard Member Stevew26's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    52
    Thanked: 6

    Re: Dyno required

    Quote Originally Posted by alex View Post
    Lind or Bahnstormers - depending on where in the South East you are...its a big area...
    Iím in the S E London / Kent area. Where abouts are Lind or Barnstormers


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  12. #20
    Forum Moderator alex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    London and Norfolk
    Riding
    2012 S1000RR Black
    Posts
    4,997
    Thanked: 1102

    Re: Dyno required

    Bahnstormers are all the way over at Alton, Hampshire.
    Coopers of Tunbridge Wells are closest I think, but I've no experience of them.
    I try to avoid Park Lane in London...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •