Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: Dyno required

  1. #1
    2 YEAR PREMIER MEMBER Maddogsween's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    275
    Thanked: 79

    Dyno required

    Looking for recommendations in the Essex area for a good Dyno guy who can fit Rapid Bike and tune? Cheers


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  2. #2
    Forum Moderator RyS1000RR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,964
    Thanked: 1031

    Seton Tuning

    Try contacting Seton Tuning who are based in Colchester.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to RyS1000RR For This Useful Post:


  4. #3
    1 YEAR PREMIER MEMBER towers040's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    southampton
    Riding
    2010 Tri Colour
    Posts
    115
    Thanked: 55

    Re: Dyno required

    MSS Performance Colchester or Race engineering in Braintree

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to towers040 For This Useful Post:


  6. #4
    Standard Member boomaz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    235
    Thanked: 51

    Re: Dyno required

    both good just been to MSS they know there stuff,

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to boomaz For This Useful Post:


  8. #5
    Forum Moderator alex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    London and Norfolk
    Riding
    2017 S1000RR Grey
    Posts
    6,072
    Thanked: 1730

    Re: Dyno required

    HM Racing did my RapidBike


    - Sent from Mobile

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to alex For This Useful Post:


  10. #6
    2 YEAR PREMIER MEMBER Maddogsween's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    275
    Thanked: 79

    Re: Dyno required

    Alex they said they donít like the gp can as it makes too much noise for there neighbors


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  11. #7
    2 YEAR PREMIER MEMBER Felix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    UK
    Riding
    '15 S1000RR
    Posts
    800
    Thanked: 214

    Re: Dyno required

    How have you decstted with the akra GP can? Cause the csn has that little pipe on it too which a decat wouldn't have?

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to Felix For This Useful Post:


  13. #8
    Standard Member mattals's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Braintree
    Riding
    15 Motorsport
    Posts
    59
    Thanked: 6

    Re: Dyno required

    HM Racing are fantastic

  14. #9
    2 YEAR PREMIER MEMBER Maddogsween's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    275
    Thanked: 79

    Re: Dyno required

    Quote Originally Posted by Felix View Post
    How have you decstted with the akra GP can? Cause the csn has that little pipe on it too which a decat wouldn't have?
    Hi Alex, I had a link pipe fabricated. The company done a amazing job... not cheap though but very happy. Made it so if needed (not sure why) the OEM can be put back on....


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  15. #10
    2 YEAR PREMIER MEMBER Maddogsween's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    275
    Thanked: 79

    Re: Dyno required

    Quote Originally Posted by Jay S1000rr View Post
    There seems to be a huge misconception that the Rapidbike needs-fitting by a dyno person , this is massively wrong . The Rapidbike has auto adaption so wire it up then ride and let it tune itself.
    Yes a dyno will help but not as much as u thinking as itís already got a map loaded into the Rapidbike with the issues taken care off.
    If u wanted to complete the set up then purchase x1 my tuning module. U can have upto 4 if u were racing as each my tuning tunes each port however for road riding one is more than enough. Itís purpose is similar to that of the autoadaption however uodates the map immediately and maintains the AFR around optimum settings all whilst u are riding. So whilst itís another 200.00 u already saved by fitting urself and not having to pay for the dyno runs.
    Just a thought ...


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
    Alright mate, that sounds like a good plan for me... do you have a supplier that can provide both items cheers


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •