My Pirelli Rosso 3 Review

S1000RR  FORUM

Help Support S1000RR FORUM:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

soofsayer

Forum Admin
Reaction score
My riding; I do a couple of thousand road miles a year doing day ride outs etc. This year it's near zero cos that's life. I do 2 or 3 uk track days a year as well which I ride to and from. I'm around the low end of fast group if it's an average day.

Got these last week and popped them on the bike ready for Snetterton.

f7a3803405902476671921c8eb250ff5.jpg

ee6d7e88cb201078c5bb91fefe19b5bf.jpg

I have been using M7RRs for a couple of years and am interested to see what these are like. Some say that both tyres are essentially the same; good wet and dry performance and longevity.

Just a note on the M7s. Never let me down, very good in all conditions, lasted about 5k miles. My only complaint is that they would get a bit slippery when pushed really hard on a trackday session. More than 3 or 4 good laps in a row and the front would start to get wayward with the rear spinning up too.

So, 50 mile scrub in ride and then off to Snetterton (200 miles) wasn't the ideal start for new tyres.

Trackday subsequently completed.

7dfaaae006b1b306eead72260618f4b0.jpg

b4af05e0c7005c8a58206b4e907a4d16.jpg

I really liked this tyre. Huge confidence. Never felt like it was anywhere near its limits when pushing hard. On reflection the Rosso3s inspired me to go faster. I didn't experience the drop off in grip issue I had with the M7s, so thumbs up. It didn't rain and it was warm so conditions were very good.

1 trackday and 500 miles completed the tyres look hardly worn. If it rains later this week I might try them in the wet. So far so good.

I'm booked in for a set of these in a few weeks,plenty rain up here to test them.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I'm booked in for a set of these in a few weeks,plenty rain up here to test them.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk