New Bike Arrives Saturday....

S1000RR  FORUM

Help Support S1000RR FORUM:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Grasshopper

Reaction score
Hi Everyone,

First post so thank you for taking the time to read this..

After almost 2 years I finally convinced the boss (wife) to let me buy a new bike, so I took myself off to my local BMW dealer and took the S1000rr for a test ride. What can I say, it’s a beast that has probably cost many a rider their licence.. lol....When I returned to the dealer I just couldn't help myself so I went and bought one straight away in Sapphire Black. It hasn’t arrived yet but I pick it up this Saturday. I'm like a kid waiting for xmas to arrive. I've already bought some mods, all cosmetic and once I get hold of the beast I'll fit them and post some pic's. I've been riding a CBR600RR for the last 7 years and as much as I love that bike it’s time for it to go.

I have a small dilemma which I hope you can help out with, As I’m now completely skint having bought the bike and sorted out insurance, I can’t afford a full exhaust system, so I’m left considering which slip on to choose from. I’ve had a scorpion end can on my CBR which sounds fantastic and the new GP series looks mean. What would you recommend? I know performance and weight is a big selling point but for me it’s all about looks and sound. I like my pipes to be loud, I’m not going to take it on the track (I use other peoples bikes) and I’ll suffer the consequences if I’m pulled by the old bill… Oh, I would prefer carbon..

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Grasshopper

None of the slip ons are that much louder so its pretty much a cosmetic upgrade. I personally love the Austin stuff but most of them look very good and should give that little bit extra power to keep up with the motorsport coloured s1k's ;)