Nausea on Track

S1000RR  FORUM

Help Support S1000RR FORUM:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

soofsayer

Forum Admin
Reaction score
I always seem to suffer from nausea when on track with both bike and car. It might be motion sickness caused by a number of factors I have researched to do with the brain, I'm no expert. The symptoms come on when riding / driving at or near my max for a couple of laps. It is really annoying! Does anyone else have this problem and/or a cure?

How do you prepare before track good nights sleep, breakfast, caffeine. I have a few times and found it down to poor preparation plenty of fluids in between sessions with light snacks improved me lots.

I always tell my kids to open their eyes and look where we're going when I'm driving otherwise they feel sick too lol!

Thanks guys.

Rich - night before usually not the best sleep, but plenty of fluids and odd snack during the day. I've read conflicting info about foods, what to eat and how much, so odd banana, sandwich, that sort of thing.

Micky - I thought I was doing better with it when I stopped looking at the rider in front and looked through them to the next apex etc? Is that what you mean? Still felt bad though.

Micky - I thought I was doing better with it when I stopped looking at the rider in front and looked through them to the next apex etc? Is that what you mean? Still felt bad though.

I was having a laugh mate, but yeah you should always look as far ahead as possible, looking to the exit of a corner etc., if you're glued to watching the guy in front and he screws up chances are you will too.

soofsayer , dunno if u tried this but mate of mine had same problem , he was told to try chewing gum , something to do with motion of jaw on inner ear ... worked for him.... good luck.

When did this start, or has this been happening since your very first day on track?